Events Calendar

Jo Freya - Online Instrumental Course
Thursday, Jan. 20, 2022,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern

Four-week course beginning on Thursday 20th January 2022

Minimum donation £40

ABOUT THE COURSE

The Blowzabella album ´Strange News´ includes wonderful tunes like ´Le Petit Chien´, ´Falco´ and many more. In this four-week course, you will learn a tune from the album each week, and you´ll have the chance to work as a group on an ensemble arrangement. You´ll get the chance to submit recordings of you playing your parts, which Jo will edit together, so even when participants are based all around the world, you can hear how you would sound together! All instruments and abilities are welcome.

LEARNING ONLINE

This course will be taught online, so you can join in safely from wherever you are.

Before each session, Jo will send you PDFs and MP3 recordings of the tunes, and then during the sessions themselves, you´ll learn them slowly together. Jo will make suggestions for arrangements and chords, and you´ll have the chance to contribute your own ideas.

You´ll then be able to record your part and send it back to Jo so that she can create the virtual ensemble recording! Expect to collaborate with people from the UK, mainland Europe and the USA - not something we can manage physically very often (at least not these days!).

COURSE DATES

Sessions will take place once a week for four weeks. Dates are as follows:

  • Thursday 20th January
  • Thursday 27th January
  • Thursday 3rd February
  • Thursday 10th February

All sessions will take place from 7–8pm GMT.

HOW TO BOOK

For more details, and to book the course, email: courses@jofreya.com

Time Zone Information

Thursday, January 20, 2022, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, January 20, 2022, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, January 20, 2022, 1:00 PM Central time
Thursday, January 20, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, January 20, 2022, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top