Online waltz party with live musiciansEvents Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. We are currently listing both virtual and in-person events, and we strongly suggest that in-person events follow safety guidelines from the CDC and local health authorities. Click here for our COVID-related recommendations and resources.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories City State
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Jul. 25, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Jul. 26, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Jul. 26, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Jul. 29, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Jul. 30, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Jul. 31, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Aug. 1, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Aug. 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Aug. 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Lark Camp Online Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2021 1:00 PM Eastern More Info Register Event Website Facebook Group Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Aug. 6, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Aug. 7, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Aug. 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Aug. 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Aug. 12, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Aug. 13, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Aug. 14, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Aug. 15, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Aug. 16, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Aug. 19, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Aug. 20, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Aug. 21, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Aug. 22, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Aug. 23, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Aug. 23, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Aug. 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Aug. 28, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Aug. 29, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Aug. 30, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Sep. 1, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Sep. 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Sep. 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Sep. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Sep. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Sep. 6, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Sep. 7, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Sep. 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Sep. 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
     
Back to Top