Online waltz party with live musiciansEvents Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. We are currently listing both virtual and in-person events, and we strongly suggest that in-person events follow safety guidelines from the CDC and local health authorities. Click here for our COVID-related recommendations and resources.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories City State
The Essex 1814 Ball Saturday, May. 21, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Event Website Facebook Event Vaccine Required Centerbrook CT
Montpelier Contra Dance Saturday, May. 21, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Berlin VT
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, May. 24, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, May. 26, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, May. 31, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Montpelier Contra Dance Saturday, Jun. 4, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Berlin VT
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jun. 7, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Jun. 9, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
Flamingo Fling Friday, Jun. 10, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Edmond OK
Hey Days English Dance and Music Week Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022 3:00 AM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Rohnert Park CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Montpelier Contra Dance Saturday, Jun. 18, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Berlin VT
Lady of the Lake Music and Dance June Week, 2022 Sunday, Jun. 19, 2022 5:00 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Harrison Idaho
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Jun. 23, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jul. 5, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Jul. 7, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Jul. 21, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Aug. 4, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Balance the Bay Contra Dance Weekend San Francisco Friday, Aug. 12, 2022 10:00 PM Eastern Register Facebook Group Vaccine Required San Francisco CA
Mt. Airy Contra Thursday, Aug. 18, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Facebook Schedule COVID Policy Vaccine Required Philadelphia PA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 6, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 13, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
Adirondack Dance Weekend Friday, Sep. 16, 2022 Event Website Facebook Vaccine Required Silver Bay NY
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Sep. 27, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
English Country Dance Classes in Pasadena, CA Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2023 10:15 PM Eastern Event Website Vaccine Required Pasadena CA
     
Back to Top