View by Month

National Folk Organization Annual Conference 2021
From Wednesday, Apr. 7, 2021 -  1:00 AM Eastern
To Monday, Apr. 12, 2021 -  1:00 AM Eastern
Contact cricketdances@gmail.com

The National Folk Organization’s Annual Conference will be held virtually in 2021, and is free to everyone via Zoom. It will embrace the virtual world of folk arts with nearly 20 hours of folk arts programming that spans the globe. Presentations are already planned on South Appalachian flat footing, French Canadian children’s dances, Pacific Northwest First Nations people, Polynesian singing, Bulgarian folk dancing in Japan, and Polish papercutting, and more topics are being added, including discussions in large and smaller groups of current issues. Dance teachers from around the world will teach workshops and lead dancing during parties every evening, to which groups around the country are also invited to contribute. A great technical team is working to make everything easy to navigate and go smoothly. More details coming soon via the NFO News and website.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 10:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, April 6, 2021, 11:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 12:00 AM Central time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 1:00 AM Eastern time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 6:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top