View by Month

Atlanta DistDance Even Monday English Dance
Monday, Jul. 12, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus - dmarcus123@gmail.com

Please join the Atlanta DistDance crew for a program of English dancing the second and fourth Monday of each month. Programs include about 8 dances and two free waltzes plus social time and (most nights) a tai-chi warm-up.  

Social time: 7:00-9:00pm US Eastern time
Optional tai chi warm-up with Cis Hinkle: 7:10-7:30 (most dances)
Music for listening and dancing: 7:30-9:00

Please see specific event listings for band and caller details.

If you haven't tried a virtual dance, give it a go. Like live dances, our dances are social events as much as anything - the chance to connect with other dancers, to be part of a community, to remind ourselves of life pre-isolation and look forward to post-isolation. Some people use it like a radio hour and listen while washing dishes or cleaning house. Many don't dance but many do, so enjoy dancing if you are moved, or just enjoy chatting with your friends or listening to good music. 

Our programs are selected to be easy and satisfying with one or two people. You're also welcome to just listen and be with us.  If you'd like to warm up with 20 minutes of tai chi, arrive at 7:10 for a session with Cis Hinkle (most nights).

Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling.

We hope you'll share this event with your friends near and far, and that you'll enjoy our dances.

Atlanta DistDances are a community service from Seth Tepfer, Cis Hinkle, Kimbi Hagen, Robbin Marcus & Dave Marcus. They are not sponsored by the Chattahoochee Contra Dancers or ECD Atlanta.

Time Zone Information

Monday, July 12, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, July 12, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, July 12, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Monday, July 12, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top