View by Month

Glen Echo Friday Night Contra
Friday, Jul. 9, 2021,  8:30 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern

Join us on Friday for live music and contra dancing!

Go to our website to see this week's caller and band.

Your Host is Perry Shafran!

  • Room opens up at 8:30 for socialization - say hi to your fellow dancers, old and new, and make new friends.
  • 8:55 - quick introduction to virtual contra dancing, for those who might not have done it before.
  • 9 pm - Dancing begins!
  • 9:30 pm - Waltz and brief 1-5 minute break. More dancing follows.
  • 10 to 10:05: Last waltz
  • After that until 10:30 or so - More socializing with your fellow dancers.

Dance Link

You can also visit us on Facebook!

Free event ~ donations appreciated! Separate tip jar for each band will be posted in the chat.

Friday Night Dancers raise funds to support the sound tech and studio time for the bands. If you can make an occasional contribution please go to our website and scroll down to the Donate button at the bottom. Thank you!

Time Zone Information

Friday, July 9, 2021, 5:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 9, 2021, 6:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 9, 2021, 7:30 PM Central time
Friday, July 9, 2021, 8:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, July 10, 2021, 1:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top