View by Month

#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Daisy Chute
Saturday, Apr. 3, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@livetoyourlivingroom.com

Daisy Chute is a folk-Americana songstress & banjo-wielding multi-instrumentalist.

While her musical roots were born out of her Scottish/American heritage, Daisy has had forays and extensive training in both the jazz and classical genres. Her first album was a critically-acclaimed jazz record released at just age 15. Following encouragement from music legends like Mark Murphy and Sir Barry Gibb, she was enlisted shortly after to be a lead singer in Decca’s platinum-selling, brit-nominated classical group All Angels, with whom she released 3 albums. 

Fast forward to 2021, and you’ll find Daisy returned to her folk/americana roots and spending most of her time songwriting, and recording for her own projects and countless soundtracks for films, TV shows and games – like David Attenborough’s A Perfect Planet – and for bands like Radiohead and Two Door Cinema Club. She is also the co-founder of HEARD Collective – an artist collective who promote and support women in music, and the co-writer of COVEN – a gig theatre show about witches.

An award-winning artist, Daisy came first in the Coffee Music Project singer-songwriter competition with her song ‘London’s on Fire’ and her 5 most recent singles are being played in over 900 stores worldwide as Caffè Nero Artist of the Month.

Daisy has been busy performing both in the UK and abroad with tours to America (Nashville, New York, LA) and festival appearances including Glastonbury, Cornbury, Love Supreme, Black Deer and Summertyne and even had a debut in the Danny Boyle & Richard Curtis feature film ‘Yesterday’ as an onstage ukulele player at Wembley and vocalist on the soundtrack. As an accomplished multi-instrumentalist, Daisy performs solo with guitar, banjo, ukulele and piano. 

One of Paul Sexton’s ‘top music tips’, Daisy’s music has been compared to Simon and Garfunkel and Joni Mitchell by BBC Radio Kent, likened to Cat Power by her mentor Sir Ray Davies, and given the thumbs up by Sir Paul McCartney after a performance at the Royal Albert Hall. 

Time Zone Information

Saturday, April 3, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, April 3, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, April 3, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, April 3, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, April 3, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top