View by Month

#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage
Wednesday, Apr. 7, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@livetoyourlivingroom.com

Huddled round a single vintage microphone, singing intimate duets with just mountain dulcimer, dobro and guitar, Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage are an acoustic duo that sound classically timeless, yet their music is unique.

Since emerging in 2016, the duo have recorded two studio albums, Before the Sun (2016) and Awake (2018), produced by award winning producer David Travers-Smith in Toronto, both of which gathered praise for the crafting and skill of their musical writing and arranging.

Hannah and Ben have toured the UK, North America and mainland Europe, enrapturing audiences at shows and on festival stages with the sparkling beauty of their acoustic style. They also appeared at the West Java World Music Festival, Indonesia in 2019. They have shared stages and opened shows for Americana and folk luminaries such as Sarah Jarosz, Martin Simpson, Seth Lakeman and Oh Susanna. Fleetingly, they may evoke a memory of Gram & Emmylou, Shirley & Davey, or Gillian & David but their distilling of musical influences from both sides of the Atlantic produces a refined sound that is decidedly their own.

Their unique unplugged presentation creates a widescreen, cinematic soundscape with open spaces and atmosphere, giving their beautifully pure vocals room to share the songs’ emotion and narrative. The material is as joyful and fun as it is intense, but the common factor is the duo’s warmth and confidence in each other; their natural ease and connection is clearly evident on the recorded music, and a genuine pleasure to witness on stage.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top