View by Month

Folklore Society of Greater Washington 35th annual (online) Spring Ball
Saturday, May. 8, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact ecd.registrar@fsgw.org

Come to the 35th annual Folklore Society of Greater Washington (online) Spring Ball (English country dance) on Zoom on May 8, 2021.

Dance to newly recorded music by:

  • Elegant Echoes: Becky Ross (fiddle), Colleen Reed (flute), Liz Donaldson (piano), and Bruce Edwards (bassoon); and

  • Champagne: David Knight (fiddle), Carrie Rose (flute), and Melissa Running (piano)

Dances prompted by local callers. Festive attire is welcome.

The event runs from from 7:00-11:00 (dancing from 7:30-10:30).

Free of charge; donation requested to compensate musicians for the new ball recordings.

You must register to obtain a link to the ball. See the 2021 Washington Spring Ball page for registration information and additional details, including the program.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 8, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 9, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top