View by Month

Turnip the Beet Concert
Sunday, Apr. 11, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern

Sacramento Country Dance Society is pleased to present Turnip the Beet, a dance band duo from Nashville, Tennessee. Rooted in the traditions of Southern Appalachia and their local contra dances, Kelsey Wells and Jeremy Lekich combine fiddle, banjo, guitar, percussion, and the occasional mbira in an innovative and jubilant musical harvest. Expect to hear an organic mix of eclectic tunes from the American South, Ireland, Cape Breton, Quebec, and Scandinavia, as well as a half-bushel of grooving, homegrown originals.

Upcoming concerts:
May 9 – The Whoots

Join the concert here, starting at 3:45 pm on April 11th.
Tips
To receive email announcements of SCDS events, sign up here.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, April 11, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, April 11, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, April 11, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, April 11, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, April 12, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top