View by Month

Seth Tepfer at BACDS Concert/Contra/Party/Games
Sunday, Apr. 25, 2021,  6:45 PM Eastern
To Monday, Apr. 26, 2021
Contact Claire@bacds.org, 408 874-6840, https://www.facebook.com/ClaireTakemoriDanceCaller/events

The link is ONLY by email. Join the mailing list.

We are thrilled to have Seth Tepfer (GA) calling with Pete's Posse (VT) Pete Sutherland, Oliver Scanlon, Tristan Henderson.

*30 minute concert & 60 min contra, then socializing and games*

The role terms used: Larks on the Left, Robins on the Right.

For anyone new to online dancing:

There are no expectations about how you should interact. It's OK to just listen, watch, or chat.... & many of us do all of those on different days. Others dance with videos on or off, and some interact on the video camera (maybe PIN videos with a friend), others dance with a broom or stuffed animal, and some play along with the tunes (with their sound muted). Feel free to do whatever is comfortable for you. Most are so happy to see friends or meet folks from around the world. We hope it brings you some joy, but tears are normal too. We realize online dance will never replace in-person dance & community, but it's better than nothing for many of us, and surprisingly better than we thought it would be.

There is no newcomers introduction. Feel free to join and enjoy the wonderful music how ever you'd like!

If you want a refresher, check out this video.

Schedule

Times listed in Pacific Standard Time (+1 MST, +2 CST, +3 EST, +8 GMT, +18 NSW)

  • 3:45pm Doors Open
  • 4:00pm Live Concert with Pete's Posse
  • 4:40pm Warm-up stretches
  • 4:50pm Contra Dance with Seth and Pete's Posse
  • 5:50pm After-party (polls, trivia, interview, breakout rooms)
  • 6:00pm Social breakout rooms
  • 6:30pm Games until....?

Tip Jar

  • PayPal: epact1951@gmail.com (Pete Sutherland)
  • Venmo: @Fiddle-Scanlon
  • Or message for a check mailing address.

Everyone is very welcome, regardless of ability to donate.

Please take care of yourself first. If you are able, donations benefit the musicians, caller, & sound tech.

For your listening pleasure, we will use the following Zoom meeting features:

MUTE ALL (and you can't unmute) during the concert & dance. Raise your hand or send a CHAT message if you need help.

If you have audio issues, Stop your video. Use the "Z00m" App not the browser. Close ALL other apps on your device. Connect to internet with ethernet cable. Connect to power on your device, running on battery can slow functions. Move closer to your WIFI.

You can "CHAT" with everyone and "Direct Message" with your friends.

*A reminder: Please do not send a Direct Message to someone you don't know, if the content of the message can't be sent in the public chat.

We look forward to seeing you! Thank you for supporting these musicians with your presence, appreciation (and donations if you're able)

We appreciate your feedback and ideas for future events. Claire@bacds.org

Time Zone Information

Sunday, April 25, 2021, 3:45 PM Pacific time
Sunday, April 25, 2021, 4:45 PM Mountain time
Sunday, April 25, 2021, 5:45 PM Central time
Sunday, April 25, 2021, 6:45 PM Eastern time
Sunday, April 25, 2021, 11:45 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top