View by Month

Boo Hewerdine - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Saturday, May. 8, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern

For over 30 years Boo Hewerdine has been considered one of the UK’s finest singer-songwriters. As lead singer of seminal band, The Bible through to his subsequent solo work and long-time collaboration with the incredible Eddi Reader he has become something of a national treasure. He is in demand as a writer, producer and performer.

His latest album ‘Before’ was recorded with supreme Danish multi-instrumentalist Gustaf Ljungren, Boo’s only collaborator on the set. Whilst this is an album for the times (that echoes the darkness and confusion in Europe surrounding it’s pre-Brexit conception) ‘Before’ is also a timely reminder of the power of simplicity, Hewerdine’s lyricism set to a subtle backdrop of vintage instrumentation.

On this tour he will be singing songs from his new album and his extensive back catalogue. A naturally gifted raconteur his gigs are always a total joy.

Standard tickets £15
Concessions £10
Pay a bit more to support us £25

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 8, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top