View by Month

Yatra - A journey around the world
Saturday, May. 8, 2021,  2:00 PM Eastern -  4:00 PM Eastern
Contact Anwesha Dutta: navanritya11@gmail.com

During this whole past year of a perfect storm from all aspects of life, it's time for us to come together positively, to promote socio-cultural & economic equity and inclusion! Nava Nritya DanceAcademy is proud to present a 2-part virtual annual production "Yatra - a journey around the world" celebrating unity in diversity, in honor of our charity Ray of Hope International Foundation!

  • Episode 1: May 8th 2pm ET through a Zoom webinar, enjoy professionally produced classical dance Bharatnatyam dances celebrating woman power from all over the world, and showcasing how to bridge socio-economic gaps across multiple cultures and religions. We will showcase our dance style in Tamil, Telugu, Hebrew, Malayalam, Sanskrit, Bengali, Hindi creatively intertwined with beautiful poems in English.

  • Episode 2: June 5th you will see us showcase Navanritya contemporary dances (blend of classical, western ballet, contemporary movements, yoga and martial arts) in our dance drama Tasher Desh (breaking social barriers) and dances to songs from every continent.

Proudly supporting tele-health clinic in Lasadiya Rajasthan through Karma Healthcare: e-Doctor, menstrual health programs for school girls in Bangalore through Bal Utsav and assistive tech for people with disabilities Inglis! Register here or donate.

We are very grateful for your support and please do continue to spread the word to your family and friends. You can find Ray of Hope on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to seeing you all virtually on May 8th and June 5th !

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 8, 2021, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 1:00 PM Central time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, May 8, 2021, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top