View by Month

The Askew Sisters - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Wednesday, May. 19, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

The Askew Sisters – Emily and Hazel – have become known as two of the foremost performers and interpreters of English folk music.

Their live performances brim with the depth and connection not only of two sisters, but also of two musicians who have been immersed in folk music all their lives.

Together, they rework and reinterpret songs and balladry, creating breath-taking arrangements, which allow words that are hundreds of years old to resonate profoundly with contemporary audiences.

Alongside this, both women are also skilled multi-instrumentalists and expert players of dance music, using fiddles, melodeons, concertina and cello in their innate drive to bring old dance music to life.

Zoom gig with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound.

Tickets £15 / £10 pay a bit less / £25 pay a bit more.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top