View by Month

Gordie MacKeeman and His Rhythm Boys - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Saturday, May. 29, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

There’s no other band out around like Gordie MacKeeman and His Rhythm Boys – and they’re coming LIVE to your Living Room all the way from Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Led by fiddling wiz Gordie “Crazy Legs” MacKeeman, the roots quartet features all-star pickers and singers, with everything from down-home country to reckless rockabilly to intricate bluegrass. Now the boys are back with their latest release, Dreamland.

Crowds all over the world stare in awe as Gordie plays with joyful abandonment. They create new fans at festivals such as Denmark’s Tonder Festival and the U.K.’s Glastonbury, to Merlefest in North Carolina and the Port Fairy Folk Festival in Australia. Onlookers report Gordie and the Boys to be festival highlights time and time again. This is mostly due to the elastic legged band leader nicknamed “Crazy Legs” as he demonstrates his unique blend of Canadian Clogging and step dancing.

Since their inception, they have collected a mantle full of awards and recognitions. Their latest album, Dreamland, produced by Nashville’s R. S. Field, has captured the versatility the group has to offer while showcasing their expansive talents.

While their records are tremendous, it’s their exhilarating live show that keeps people coming back time and time again and leaving with the same wonder and amazement.

Zoom gig with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound.

Tickets £15 / £10 pay a bit less / £25 pay a bit more.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 29, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 29, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 29, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, May 29, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, May 29, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top