View by Month

Narthen - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Wednesday, Jun. 9, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Featuring Barry Coope of Coope Boyes and Simpson, Jo Freya of Blowzabella/Moirai, four-time BBC folk award nominee Jim Causley, and Fi Fraser of The Old Fashioned/Polka Works – Narthen is a quartet of superb vocal harmonies and multi-instrumentalism.

The material of the group features “songs that will touch your heart, engage your intellect and wow your ears. Expect pith, pathos and polyphony”. Narthen is a new name for a new venture; familiar yet shiny and new which means you get that great mix of comforting familiarity and constant surprises. Expect a lot of fun and laughs in this live concert, as well as heart-warming harmony and singalong choruses.

Zoom gig with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound.

Tickets £15 / £10 pay a bit less / £25 pay a bit more.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, June 9, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top