View by Month

as many as will ECD
Thursday, May. 13, 2021,  2:30 PM Eastern -  4:30 PM Eastern
Contact nigelclose9@gmail.com

Spend a happy Thursday afternoon in the south of (Old) England at as many as will, the dance meeting for the best of English Country Dance, past and present. Nigel Close has called in the UK at Sidmouth, Chippenham and Eastbourne festivals and Morland Folk Dance Week; he brings clarity, enthusiasm and joy to the dances.

Contact Nigel on nigelclose9@gmail.com to obtain the Zoom codes. The session is free, all the dances are taught and you can come as a couple or a singleton.

Nominal start time is 7.15pm (London) [2:15pm EDT] to allow for meet & greet and any tech problems before dancing from 7.30pm.
We'll dance until about 9.30pm [4:30pm EDT] with an interval in the middle.

Is it as good as dancing in a set with others? Sadly, no, of course it isn't.
Is it better than not dancing at all? Emphatically yes: it's fun, it keeps body and mind active and it's sociable. Why not join us?

Time Zone Information

Thursday, May 13, 2021, 11:30 AM Pacific time
Thursday, May 13, 2021, 12:30 PM Mountain time
Thursday, May 13, 2021, 1:30 PM Central time
Thursday, May 13, 2021, 2:30 PM Eastern time
Thursday, May 13, 2021, 7:30 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top