View by Month

The Heather and the Rose Country Dancers present an online Suttle Lake Dance Camp
From Friday, Jun. 4, 2021 -  10:00 PM Eastern
To Saturday, Jun. 5, 2021 - 12:00 AM Eastern

This dance weekend starts with an easy welcome dance party Friday night at 7pm. Kalia Kliban will be our guest teacher at this year's event.

Saturday dancing begins at 1pm. Kalia will teach two workshops: A Tribute to Phillippe Callens and Virtue and Virtuality. The last workshop will be dances from the time of Jane Austen adapted for the online format.

The Saturday evening ball begins at 6:30.

There will be chat times to visit at various times during the weekend.

Live music for both classes and dance parties will be provided by Gary Thomas on piano and Jon Berger on violin. Scottish Country Dance teacher Ron Wallace will pop into both parties to add a few dances. The weekend will be produced with the wonderful Zoom help of Lindsay Verbil.

The cost for the weekend is a donation. To register, send an email to Kristy Henscheid: hens1866@gmail.com. Donations can be made using the PayPal link below, or by check to The Heather & The Rose Country Dancers and sent C/O Donna Belle, 2401 D St., Vancouver, Washington 98663.

Time Zone Information

Friday, June 4, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, June 4, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, June 4, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Friday, June 4, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, June 5, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top