View by Month

Zoom Contra with Beverley Street String Band and caller Janine Smith
Wednesday, May. 19, 2021,  8:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact communications@bloomingtoncontra.org

Beverley Street is a new band of veteran rockin' contra dance musicians (from Staunton VA), who will get your feet moving and heart rate up with their energetic and eclectic array of Celtic, Old Time and Original tunes! Janie and Allan (from Coracree) and Bill (The Bouncers) have all played for too numerous to mention dances in the US and Abroad!  THE JANINE SMITH EXPERIENCE is what you get when you cross a howdy-ma'am-BBQ-and-beans honky tonk with Zoom contra and sprinkle on some twinkly lights for sass. She'll bring you a night of fun dances, from squares to contras, heck maybe a singing square, whether you're sitting, standing, or somewhere in between. Her teaching is clear and to-the-point, though she has been known to goof around a bit.

Beverley Street String Band features Janie Rothfield on fiddle, Allan Carr on guitar, and Bill Wellington on mandolin, banjo, and fiddle.

Contact communications@bloomingtoncontra.org for the Zoom link.

Please consider contributing to a fund to help pay our callers and musicians.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 7:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, May 20, 2021, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top