View by Month

May Jig Festival - Morris jig online workshop
Thursday, May. 6, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern -  8:30 PM Eastern
Contact registrar@midwestmorrisale.org

The May Jig Festival is a series of online workshops during the month of May 2021. Every Tuesday and Thursday this month, learn a new Morris jig! The workshops are proudly co-sponsored by the Midwest Morris Ale and the Marlboro Morris Ale, and our instructor lineup features all-star dance instructors from both communities.

Dance in your own living room, kitchen, or barn! These solo jigs are perfect for learning at home, or practice with a friend as a double jig. All are welcome to attend. Some prior Morris experience is helpful, such as a basic knowledge of stepping (any tradition). BYO Handkerchiefs.

The May Jig Festival is FREE and no registration is required.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, May 6, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Thursday, May 6, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Thursday, May 6, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Thursday, May 6, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Friday, May 7, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top