View by Month

Maddie Morris - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Wednesday, Jun. 2, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern

Maddie Morris is a contemporary folk musician who won the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award in 2019 and has been described by Jim Moray as “leading the next generation of socially conscious songwriters.”

Maddie’s music uses personal story telling to embody political ideas, and their music tackles issues ranging from LGBTQIA identities to poverty and sexual violence. Maddie’s music is heavily influenced by international vocal traditions and they have been described by Nancy Kerr as an “extremely accomplished young singer – not just the possessor of a haunting and delicately ornamented vocal style, but also a performer with serious insight into how to tell a story in song.”

Covid-19 has meant that Maddie was not able to have the usual post-Folk-Award summer of festivals and gigs, so we are delighted that we can welcome them to Live to your Living Room to open our Pride Month season.

This is a Zoom gig with a remote sound engineer for professional quality sound.

Standard ticket £15 / concession £10 / pay a bit more £25

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top