View by Month

Granny's Attic - #Livetoyourlivingroom
Saturday, Jun. 12, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern

Granny’s Attic – Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne (Melodeon, Anglo Concertina, Vocals), George Sansome (Guitar, Vocals) and Lewis Wood (Violin, Vocals) – are a folk trio who play the tradition with verve, energy and their own inimitable style. They are all exceptional musicians and fine singers and play English traditional and original music. Since 2009 they have toured across the UK and Europe and been heralded for their lively performances, and delivery and selection of traditional songs.

“Their high-octane take on English folk has brought a whole new audience to the genre.” – The Irish Times

“High quality folk songs” – Tom Robinson, BBC Radio 6 Music

“Great tunes, great energy, great arrangements, great stuff!” – Jon Boden

“Traditional folk music taken far beyond its parameters” – Tykes News

This gig will be on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for professional quality sound. You'll be able to applaud and even ask the artist questions.

Tickets £15 standard / £10 concession / £25 pay a bit more

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 12, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top