View by Month

Revels presents Beth Bahia Cohen: A Life Story Through Strings
Sunday, May. 23, 2021,  5:00 PM Eastern -  6:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@revels.org

Beth Bahia Cohen is a violinist of Syrian Jewish and Russian Jewish heritage. Inspired at a young age by the sounds she heard at family gatherings, she went on to study with master musicians from Hungary, Greece, Turkey, and the Middle East. She plays the violin, viola, Greek lyras, Turkish bowed tanbur and kabak kemane, Norwegian hardingfele, and Egyptian rababa. Beth is a founding member of the Greek ensemble Ziyiá, a frequent teacher with the Eastern European Folklife Center, and an Assistant Professor at Berklee College of Music, where she leads the Berklee Greek Ensemble and the Berklee Global Strings Ensemble.

Come along on a new #RevelsConnects: Musical Connections journey as Beth tells the story of her life through the music that has accompanied it.

The event is FREE and open to the public on Facebook Live.

Learn more about Beth Bahia Cohen: A Life Story Through Strings and all Revels programs and events.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, May 23, 2021, 2:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, May 23, 2021, 3:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, May 23, 2021, 4:00 PM Central time
Sunday, May 23, 2021, 5:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 23, 2021, 10:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top