View by Month

Family Dance for all!
Saturday, Jun. 12, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact claire@bacds.org, 408 874-6840 , https://www.facebook.com/ClaireTakemoriDanceCaller/events

Part of the SF Free Folk Festival:
Family Dance for all ages

Register to get link & schedule.

How do we dance online together?
It takes imagination, willingness to have fun, and wanting to enjoy the live music.

Dances will be taught, then called with the music. No experience is needed.

We might also sing, play a game on z00m, or listen to a story. Who knows what fun we can have?

You can watch, listen, dance solo, or with another (or stuffed animal), or maybe you have a bubble with 3+ dancers, or you can mute yourself and play music along with the band.

Some dances you can interact with a friend on the z00m camera, and others you imagine a partner or others in the group. Bring your stuffies, we'll have a dance for them too!

If you invite a friend to join the online event, then you can "dance together" by pinning their video to your screen, and play around with making it fun.

Live music by Back Pocket:
Jess Newman , fiddle, stomp percussion
Will Wheeler, guitar, foot percussion

Dance teaching/calling by Claire Takemori.

Donations go to the band!
PayPal: thesauritis@gmail.com
Venmo: Jess-Newman-11

Please also support the SF Folk Music Club for putting on this free event every year.

See you dancing soon!

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 12, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 12, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 13, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top