View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Box & String Trio
Saturday, May. 22, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org

Box & String TrioWhen we heard Box and String Trio at NEFFA this year we knew we had to have them at our waltz party! They are so amazing!

Email sarah@nbcds.org for the link to join

The trio is Bill Quern, Sarah Gowan and Laura Alexander on cello.

They play instrumental traditional roots music from the American Appalachians, England, Canada, Scandinavia, and France as well as original music composed in traditional styles.

With a combined instrument collection that includes guitar, mandolin, concertina, melodeon, 4 & 5 string banjo, fiddle, harmonica, jaw harp and foot percussion they will be playing a hour of mostly waltzes with a variety of other couple dances.

Tip Jar:
PayPal
Address for checks:
Sarah Gowan
817 Concord Ave
Drexel Hill, PA. 19026

Many thanks to Alan Roberts for doing sound!
Everyone is welcome!
Please invite/forward this email your friends you miss dancing with.

Coming up:

5/29 Peregrine Road
Stay tuned - we plan to continue Saturday Evening Waltz for at least three weekends in June!
6/26 The Syncopaths (all 4 together, in person!)

Time Zone Information

Saturday, May 22, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, May 22, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, May 22, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, May 22, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, May 23, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top