View by Month

Zoom Scottish ceilidh dance
Monday, May. 31, 2021,  8:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact ceilidh@alanr.ca

I am running Scottish ceilidh dances over Zoom. All dances will be taught. Beginners welcome. You don't need a partner.

A great many ceilidh dances are "couples round the room" dances (such as the Gay Gordons). All of these can be done by a couple or solo dancer in isolation, seeing other couples and receiving instructions (and music) over Zoom. If solo, it will work just fine for you to dance with an imaginary partner. I will have a real-life partner to help demonstrate.

Sample videos and more description

All questions by e-mail quite welcome.

Time Zone Information

Monday, May 31, 2021, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, May 31, 2021, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, May 31, 2021, 7:00 PM Central time
Monday, May 31, 2021, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 1, 2021, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top