View by Month

Washington Folk Festival Favorites
Sunday, Jun. 6, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern - 10:00 PM Eastern

A livecast of two simultaneous streams of entertainment from Glen Echo’s Spanish Ballroom and other park locations. There will be no in-person audience or dancers so be sure to tune in from home for this special event.

Dance stream

  • April Blum and Janine Smith call a mix of English and contra dances, music by Trio Con Brio (Elke Baker - fiddle, Paul Oorts - guitar and accordion, Jonathan Jensen - piano) and English Echoes – (Liz Donaldson - piano, Becky Ross - fiddle, Ralph Gordon – bass).
  • Lynn Baumeister teaches and leads a variety of balfolk dances with music by Millevaches (Leslie Barr, Sarah Gowan, and Bill Quern). Lynn and Leslie will be leading a pre-event Balfolk dance teaching session on June 3 at 7:30 PM for those that want an early introduction to some of the dances.

Concert & storytelling stream

Time Zone Information

Sunday, June 6, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Sunday, June 6, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Sunday, June 6, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Sunday, June 6, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Monday, June 7, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top