View by Month

Glen Loper & Bethany Waickman in Concert
Sunday, Jun. 13, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@sactocds.org

Raised in southern Maine, Glen Loper has played mandolin for over twenty years. He turned his focus to fiddle music after discovering the contra dance scene in college. Since then, he has dedicated as much time as possible to traditional music and dance. Glen has toured with a number of bands to play dances, weddings, and festivals across the country. He also enjoys teaching music from his home in Portland, Maine, where he gives private lessons for mandolin and tenor banjo.

Bethany Waickman is a guitarist based in Portland, Maine. She accompanies some of the country's finest players, be it at dance halls, pub sessions, or on the concert stage. Bethany grew up playing classical and folk music with her family in northern New York and was drawn to the New England dance scene after discovering the world of festivals and music camps in her teenage years. Bethany is a mainstay in the New England contra dance circuit, playing in countless combinations of the scene's myriad musicians.

Glen and Bethany play together in the contra dance trio, Stomp Rocket, along with fiddle-masher Dave Langford.

Join the concert at this link, starting at 3:45 pm on June 13th.

Tip jar:
PayPal
Venmo: @Bethany-Waickman-1
Checks: 49 Brackett St. Apt. 2 Portland, ME 04102

Time Zone Information

Sunday, June 13, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, June 13, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, June 13, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, June 13, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, June 14, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top