View by Month

Holly Clarke
Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern

Holly Clarke, a singer from the Lake District who is steeped in the tradition of ballad singing, explores old songs and finds new ways to perform their unique narratives. Storytelling is at the heart of what Holly does as an artist and this has been influenced by the field recording singers like Nora Cleary and Sarah Anne O’Neill. It is grit and the purity of these recordings that drives Holly to perform in the way that is true to the tradition and to herself; her voice and style is resonant with the tradition and the stories she tells, and the songs she sings resonate with people today.

A powerful voice that carries and connects the traditions and tales of our times.

‘Holly Clarke is a Cumbrian singer of great strength and class. Whether solo or in collaboration, Holly is a total all-rounder, with the story-tellers gift to make the listener laugh, cry and just glad to be in her presence’ – James Fagan

This gig will be held on Zoom with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound.

Tickets £15 / pay a bit less £10 / pay a bit more £25

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top