View by Month

Katy Hurt
Wednesday, Jul. 7, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern

Katy Hurt is one of those rare talents that can write and perform with equal impact. Steeped in country roots, the singer-songwriter’s work ethic and authenticity are apparent in both her songs and her rigorous touring schedule and accolades. In 2018 she opened for Liam Gallagher at the Pilton Party to a crowd 8,000 strong and 2019 saw Katy and her band perform in excess of 150 shows across two sold out UK headline tours, as well as international dates in Canada, the US and the Caribbean where she performed alongside Sonia Leigh on the Melissa Etheridge cruise and opened for the Bellamy Brothers at their first UK show in over a decade.

Being an independent artist doesn’t seem to be slowing Katy down, with over 350k streams on her debut studio EP “Unfinished Business” on Spotify alone, she is truly building her fanbase from the ground up, winning hearts a show at a time. The self-released EP, which produced the Top 20 hit singles “Revved Up” and “Unfinished Business” was given a 5 star review by Maverick Magazine, where they noted “superb songs” with “raw talent seeping through each track”.

Katy stretches the country music genre in exciting new directions. She was chosen to perform at LA NAMM in January 2020, representing brands such as Tanglewood, Yamaha, G7th Capos and Kirlin Cables and flew from Winnipeg to LA and back to continue work on her debut album which is currently a highly anticipated release. Following her return to the UK, Katy kicked off what was scheduled to be her best touring year yet, on a high note, headlining at the UKCMSA Awards evening, hosted by Belles and Gals, and taking home awards for “Best Female Artist” and “Best UK EP/Album with Unfinished Business.”

This gig will be held on Zoom with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound.

Tickets £15 / pay a bit less £10 / pay a bit more £25

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top