View by Month

Virtual Scottish Ceilidh Dance
Monday, Jun. 28, 2021,  8:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact ceilidh@alanr.ca

I am running Scottish ceilidh dances over Zoom. All dances will be taught.  Beginners welcome. You don't need a partner.

A great many ceilidh dances are "couples round the room" dances (such as  the Gay Gordons). All of these can be done by a couple or solo dancer in isolation, seeing other couples and receiving instructions (and music) over Zoom. If solo, it will work just fine for you to dance with an imaginary partner. I will have a real-life partner to help demonstrate.

Sample videos and more information

All questions by e-mail quite welcome.

Time Zone Information

Monday, June 28, 2021, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, June 28, 2021, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, June 28, 2021, 7:00 PM Central time
Monday, June 28, 2021, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, June 29, 2021, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top