View by Month

Square Dance: An American Medley – David Millstone (updated info)
Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:30 PM Eastern
Contact Virginia Scheer, gscheer.mcs@gmail.com

In David Millstone's presentation, "Square Dance: An American Medley," the dance caller and historian will talk about the European sources of square dancing, regional variations in North America, and the 20th century revivals of square dancing. Recognizing the location of the sponsor, in New York's Catskills region, he will pay particular attention to Northeastern squares. Using historic movie footage, audio clips, and photographs in this engaging hour-long presentation he will explore the complex history of this dance form that is a vital part of American culture.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, June 24, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top