View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz with Dave Wiesler
Saturday, Jul. 10, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact craig@nbcds.org

Dave Wiesler joins us for NBCDS’ Saturday Evening Waltz Party, July 10 from 7-8 pm Pacific.

Dave is one of the nation's premier pianists for English, Scottish, and American country dance and various forms of couple dance and ballroom dance.

Since he began playing for folk dances in 1992, Dave Wiesler has built a national reputation for his rhythmic and innovative piano playing, as well as for his sensitive accompaniment of dance music, choruses, and soloists. At home in a huge range of styles, Dave plays for events ranging from studio work to concerts to dances of many flavors -- contra, swing, vintage, couple dance, English and Scottish country dance. He has given concerts at venues including the Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage, the Washington Folk-Life Festival, the Honolulu Academy of Arts, and Club Passim in the Boston area. For two years he led popular performance tours, playing and describing antique pianos for the Smithsonian Museum's Piano 300 Exhibit. Dave has played at festivals and camps across the country as well as in Canada, Scotland, and England. He is a prolific composer of tunes, songs, and (more recently) choral works and arrangements for small ensembles. Check out Dave's website for information about his recordings and books.

Hosted by Craig Meltzner - e-mail craig@nbcds.org for the on-line link.

Tip jar:
Venmo: @Dave-Wiesler
PayPal: davewiesler@gmail.com
Zelle: davewiesler@gmail.com

Time Zone Information

Saturday, July 10, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, July 10, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, July 10, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, July 10, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, July 11, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top