View by Month

TapRoot Sessions: The Julia Gottlieb Trio
Friday, Aug. 13, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact Beth Carlson, taprootsessions@gmail.com, 413-429-1176

TapRoot Sessions Outdoor Concert Series
Fridays July 23, July 30, August 13
7:00pm to 8:00pm (6:45pm: Space Opens; 7:00pm: Concert)
Dewey Hall Back Yard
Dewey Hall, 91 Main Street, Sheffield, MA 01257

Seating is limited (and physically distant).

Tickets: $10 in advance, additional donations welcomed. Enjoy 10% off pizza at Roberto's Pizza the day of the concert (show your ticket). Picnicking welcome.

Join us at Dewey Hall for our outdoor concert series every Friday from May 21st to Sept 10:

August 13: Julia Gottlieb Trio

Details for each concert are available on the TapRoot Sessions Facebook page and the Dewey Hall website. Band bios below. 10% discount on pizza at Roberto’s Pizza in the center of Sheffield with your TapRoot Sessions concert ticket (day of only).
Please bring a chair or blanket for outdoor seating. In the event of rain, the concert will move inside with distanced seating. Masks may be required inside. For the most up to date event protocols, please visit the Dewey Hall website.

TapRoot Sessions is supported by grants from Sheffield, Alford-Egremont, Monterey, New Marlborough, Richmond, Mt. Washington and Sandisfield Local Cultural Councils.

August 13: Julia Gottlieb Trio

Julia Gottlieb is a jazz singer hailing from the Berkshire Hills of Massachusetts. Her musical influences range from Bach to Chet Baker to Bob Dylan. She has performed and recorded in both the LA and NYC jazz scenes. Julia is currently living and performing in the Berkshires.

"Julia Gottlieb has the sound and the substance of a talent with star potential. Her coolly insinuating sound calls up the laid-back style of Chris Connors as well as the sexily girlish rhythmic approach of Blossom Dearie. Add to that her own surprisingly mature gift for telling a musical story, whatever the style orgenre, and what you've got is something very special, indeed. —Don Heckman, LA Times

Time Zone Information

Friday, August 13, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, August 13, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, August 13, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Friday, August 13, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, August 14, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Dewey Hall
91 Main Street
Sheffield
MA
01257
United States
     
Back to Top