View by Month

Virtual Scottish Ceilidh Dance
Monday, Jul. 26, 2021,  8:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact ceilidh@alanr.ca

I am running Scottish ceilidh dances over Zoom. All dances will be taught. Beginners welcome. You don't need a partner. July 26 might be the last one (we're not dancing in August; we'll see what the situation is in September).

A great many ceilidh dances are "couples round the room" dances (such as the Gay Gordons). All of these can be done by a couple or solo dancer in isolation, seeing other couples and receiving instructions (and music) over Zoom. If solo, it will work just fine for you to dance with an imaginary partner. In fact, I will be dancing solo this month.

Sample videos and more information here.

All questions by e-mail quite welcome.

Time Zone Information

Monday, July 26, 2021, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, July 26, 2021, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, July 26, 2021, 7:00 PM Central time
Monday, July 26, 2021, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top