View by Month

NEFFA Live Online!: Storytelling with Rochel Coleman and Song with Sophie et Adam
Sunday, Jul. 18, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern

Rochel Garner Coleman and Sophie et Adam

On Sunday, July 18 at 7 PM, NEFFA Live Online! is proud to present an evening of storytelling with Rochel Coleman and song with Sophie et Adam! After the concert, all are welcome to stay online to socialize and connect with our beloved NEFFA community!

Rochel Garner Coleman is an artist whose main purpose is to create stories that educate, enlighten, empower and entertain, with a specific emphasis on engaging and inspiring young imaginations. Rochel reaches approximately 80,000 children and young adults a year with his broadcasts and performances in schools, hospitals and youth facilities throughout the United States.

Rochel has been a working actor since the age of ten and a veteran of more than two hundred professionally staged productions. Rochel maintains a busy schedule performing, directing and teaching across the United States and in Canada, Europe, Africa, and the West Indies. He presents living experiences that sweep audiences into a world of imagination colored with the stuff of life.

Sophie et Adam is a duo inspired by many singing traditions they have crossed paths with on their musical journey. Pub Songs from England, Cabaret chansons from 1940s Paris, 18th century Sacred Harp singing, Milongas from Argentina, Scottish Ballads, and Sing-Songwriter repertoire from Chile... Regardless of the origin or the time period, they share music that moves them with their audiences. Individually they collaborate musically with some of the most vibrant ensembles in New England: The Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boston Early Music Festival, The Lorelei Ensemble, A Far Cry, Blue Heron, Harvard University, the Trinity Church of Boston, etc. But as a duo, they create a warm and intimate moment in which time stops, and music from around the world speaks.

You must register for the show in order to receive the Zoom link. To register, click here.

Although the event is free, we strongly encourage a $15 donation if you are able, to show the performers our appreciation and gratitude. Click here to donate.

Mark your calendars for our next online concerts!

  • Sunday, September 19: Nicole Singer & Becky Wright
  • Sunday, October 17: Jim & Susie Malcolm
Time Zone Information

Sunday, July 18, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, July 18, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, July 18, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, July 18, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, July 19, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top