View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with fiddlers Alan, Sande, Olga, and Dave Bartley
Saturday, Jul. 24, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact craig@nbcds.org

What sounds better than fiddle and guitar? How about three violins and guitar? Join us for Saturday Evening Waltz Party Saturday, July 24 when Alan Roberts, Sande Gillette, Olga Hauptman and Dave Bartley play SEWP in Alan and Sande's living room.

Sande, Alan, and Olga have been playing together for a number years, mainly with Monday Night Live, a group formed from Sande and Alan’s regular Monday night contra music jam sessions. Sande and Olga also have had professional careers as violinists, Sande with the Seattle Symphony, and Olga with the Seattle Baroque Orchestra.

Alan is primarily known for doing live sound support for contra, English, and square dances, as well as folk music concerts, in the Seattle area. For the next Saturday Evening Waltz Party, though, he sets aside his role as sound man for that of fiddler.

Dave Bartley hardly needs an introduction, as he is quite well known in the folk music and dance community both nationwide and abroad. In the contra world his bands include KGB, Contra Sutra, and Bag of Tricks. His ECD bands include Roguery and Tricky Brits. Dave’s extensive biography and discography can be found at his website.

Tip jar

Hosted by Craig Meltzner

Time Zone Information

Saturday, July 24, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, July 24, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, July 24, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, July 24, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, July 25, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top