View by Month

Online AND In Person Concert with Jesse, Sarah, and Sam
Friday, Jul. 30, 2021,  6:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact events@friendsofgreenfielddance.org

What started as a one-time Zoom contra band in the summer of 2020 has become a musical experience spanning genres from classical to modern jazz to Celtic-inspired original tunes. Jesse Ball and Sam Zakon-Anderson bring their energetic sound cultivated from their creative collaborations in the band Polaris. Their backgrounds in jazz and fusion in combination with Sarah Hadley Yakir's vast experience in classical chamber music create an engaging performance centered in their love for traditional music and dance.

Join us live at the Guiding Star Grange (401 Chapman Street, Greenfield, Massachusetts), or online, on the Friends of Greenfield Dance Facebook page.

Suggested donation $10-20. Virtual donation link to support the musicians will be posted in the chat.

Time Zone Information

Friday, July 30, 2021, 3:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 30, 2021, 4:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 30, 2021, 5:00 PM Central time
Friday, July 30, 2021, 6:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, July 30, 2021, 11:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top