View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Toss the Possum | Fundraiser for Kim Yerton, Mama Bear
Saturday, Aug. 7, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org

Toss the PossumJoin us August 7, from 7-8 pm PT!

Toss the Possum is a family duo. Influenced by Celtic, jazz, Appalachian, traditional rock and world music, they play with incredible energy. It is often commented that it sounds like there are more than two musicians on stage.. Toss the Possum is also known for their beautiful, danceable waltzes. They have written over 150 waltzes.

This fundraiser is very personal to the Possums. Toss the Possum first met the Great Bear Trio at a shared weekend gig when Rob was still in High School. With both bands being mom and sons, they hit it off from the beginning. Over the years Noah, and occasionally Andrew have sat in with the band. Andrew produced TTP’s CD, Waltzing the Possum ‘Round the Room. Laura and Kim have enjoyed a special bond over the years. Kim’s description is that they are “Two Peas in a Pod.” Now our courageous Kim, AKA Mama Bear, needs folks who can, to step up and offer a donation/or to send an encouraging message. Kim reads all the kind words that people have written along with their donations. It really bolsters her spirit!

For their Raise Money for Kim waltz hour, they will include some Great Bear tunes that Kim would normally play.

Here is the link to her GoFundMe where you can read her story.

Any funds from this event sent to us will go on to Kim.
Venmo: laurazisette@gmail.com
PayPal: laurazisette@gmail.com

Hosted by Sarah@nbcds.org

Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 7, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 7, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 7, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, August 7, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, August 8, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top