View by Month

Concert & Fundraiser
Saturday, Sep. 4, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Tim Swartz, cdu.tim@gmail.com

September 4, 7-9 pm. Concert & Fundraiser. Atlantic Crossing and The Turning Stile perform to benefit the Montpelier Contra Dance and the Capital City Grange Hall. Outdoor event at the Hall and streaming online.

Atlantic Crossing, featuring Peter MacFarlane, Viveka Fox and Rick Klein, has been “rocking the contra dance halls of New England and beyond” and also “entrancing concert audiences” for well over two decades.The Turning Stile, featuring Joanne Garton and Aaron Marcus are also familiar faces and marvelous musicians on the contra dance stages of New England and beyond.

Suggested admission to pay these great bands is $12 adult, $5 low income, and $20 supporter. Additional donations can be made online or with cash or check at the event.

More information, including event link, can be found at the Capital City Grange website and the Montpelier Contra Dance Umbrella Facebook page. Contact Tim Swartz 802-225-8921, cdu.tim@gmail.com.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, September 4, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, September 4, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, September 4, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, September 4, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, September 5, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Capital City Grange Hall
6612 Rt 12
Montpelier/Berlin
VT
05602
United States
802-225-8921
http://capitalcitygrange.org/dancing/contradancing/
     
Back to Top