View by Month

Online AND outdoor concert with Casey and Molly
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2021,  6:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact events@friendsofgreenfielddance.org

The Friends of Greenfield Dance present a mini-series of live music concerts in the parking lot of the Guiding Star Grange! Join us in person or on Facebook.

Casey Murray & Molly Tucker are a Boston-based folk duo. With Molly on fiddle and Casey on cello, guitar and banjo, the two play original and traditional tunes in Celtic, New England, and Old Time styles. They spent the last two years writing tunes and songs from a distance while Casey attended Berklee College of Music and Molly attended Oberlin College and Conservatory. The two now grace the screens of virtual contra dances and performances across the country, delighting with their infectious energy and groove. Casey and Molly recorded their debut album this January with plans to release at the end of 2021.

The band will be on the entrance porch of the Guiding Star Grange, with the audience seated in the parking area. Livestream viewing will be available on the Friends of Greenfield Dance Facebook page.

In-person or online admission $10-20 suggested donation. All donations go to our performers and sound tech and to support our Grange hall. If you are in our virtual audience, the donation link will be in the Facebook chat.

In case of rain, the performers will move inside and the concert will be online only.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 21, 2021, 3:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 21, 2021, 4:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 21, 2021, 5:00 PM Central time
Saturday, August 21, 2021, 6:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, August 21, 2021, 11:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top