View by Month

TapRoot Sessions: Eric Boodman & Yann Falquet
Friday, Sep. 10, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:00 PM Eastern
Contact Beth Carlson, 413 429 1176

TapRoot Sessions: Eric Boodman & Yann Falquet
Friday September 10, 7:00pm to 8:00pm (space opens at 6:45)
Dewey Hall Back Yard, Dewey Hall, 91 Main Street, Sheffield, MA 01257
Contact: taprootsessions@gmail.com, 413 429 1176

Please bring a chair or blanket for outdoor seating. In the event of rain, the concert will move inside with distanced seating. Masks may be required inside. For the most up to date event protocols, please visit www.deweyhall.org.

Tickets: $10 in advance, additional donations welcomed. Enjoy 10% off pizza at Roberto's Pizza the day of the concert (show your ticket). Picnicking welcome.

ABOUT THE BAND:

A duo of Montrealers who met in Boston, Yann Falquet and Eric Boodman share an irrepressible love of Québécois traditional music, from the raucous to the melancholy and everything in between. As a founding member of the power-trio Genticorum, Yann has performed in over 20 countries, while lending his unique guitar style to numerous recordings with the likes of Laura Cortese and Hanneke Cassel. He spent three years touring with the award-winning Celtic band The McDades, and has taught at the Irish World Academy of Music and Dance, Goderich Celtic College, and Alasdair Fraser's fiddle camps. Eric is a joyful presence in the New England trad scene, bringing his intricate fiddling and foot percussion to concerts and dance floors with the Québecois-American mashup Calico and the Scandinavian-influenced folk trio Triga. If you don't already have a taste for crooked tunes and fiddle-accordion duets, you will after you hear these two!

THANKS TO:
TapRoot Sessions concerts are supported by Local Cultural Council Grants from the towns of Sheffield, Alford-Egremont, Great Barrington, Richmond, Monterey, Sandisfield, New Marlborough, Mt Washington.

Yann Falquet website
YouTube

Time Zone Information

Friday, September 10, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, September 10, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, September 10, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Friday, September 10, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, September 11, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location Dewey Hall
91 Main Street
Sheffield
MA
01257
United States
     
Back to Top