View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz Party: Pete Sutherland & Oliver Scanlon
Saturday, Sep. 11, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact jen@nbcds.org

Join us Saturday, September 11, at 7pm PDT / 8pm MDT / 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT for the NBCDS Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Pete Sutherland and Oliver Scanlon of Pete’s Posse.

Local folk hero PETE SUTHERLAND and his protégé OLIVER SCANLON met up when Oliver was a shy 4th grader, where the two wordlessly bonded over fiddle music. Later they joined forces with guitarist Tristan Henderson to form ‘PETE’S POSSE’. With Tristan currently in Quebec with family, Pete and Oliver have revived their duo act, featuring a wide variety of instrumental combinations, informed by all the musical styles and sounds the trio is known for, and continuing to keep the Posse flame burning while adding new repertoire to the mix.

Concert Link

Email jen-at-nbcds.org for the online concert link, or join the NBCDS mailing list to receive each week’s concert link so you never miss a concert: scroll to the bottom of the home page, add your email, and click Subscribe.

Get a sneak peek and visit the Posse store for Oliver's solo album Pond Jam and Pete's latest solo recording, Farmland: The School Songs Project, as well as other Posse albums.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, September 11, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, September 11, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, September 11, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, September 11, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, September 12, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top