View by Month

Paul Sartin
Saturday, Sep. 25, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

As a singer, oboist, violinist, composer and arranger, Paul Sartin has performed and recorded extensively with Belshazzar’s Feast, Faustus, Jon Boden & The Remnant Kings, and multi-award-winning big band Bellowhead.

Now, for the first time, Paul will be presenting his solo show with a tour of UK venues in June 2022, and a special online preview for us at Live to your Living Room. Drawing especially on his musical heritage and Hampshire traditions, Paul’s solo show will embrace the many strands of his involvement in English traditional folk music.

About Paul Sartin

Paul Sartin is consultant and Director of the Andover Museum Loft Singers and the author of Community Choirs Collection – Folk published by Faber Music. He was a Choral Scholar at Magdalen College, Oxford, then subsequently a Lay Clerk at Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford, and preferred Bass Deputy in Winchester Cathedral Choir.

A BASCA-nominated composer, Paul Sartin’s commissions include works for the RSC, Choir of Somerville College, Oxford, Streetwise Opera, Aldeburgh Music, and the BBC Radio 4 series, Playing the Skyline.

During 2017 and 2018 he appeared in, and directed the music for a new production of Peter Bellamy’s ballad opera, The Transports (Guardian 5*), and composed the music for a number of Shakespeare productions including Cymbeline, King of Britain in 2019 with The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama.

Paul Sartin continues to work in education and has gained an MMus with distinction from the University of Newcastle. He is a recipient of a 75th Anniversary Award from the English Folk Dance and Song Society.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, September 25, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top