View by Month

Katy Rose Bennett & The Frankley Beeches
Wednesday, Sep. 29, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Katy Rose Bennett has been writing and performing her idiosyncratic, elegant folk for over 20 years.

Hot on the heels of her critically acclaimed 2020 album Where Does It Hurt?, Katy releases her 7th album Alone On A Hill in September 2021. A beautiful, emotionally raw yet ultimately joyful collection of multi-layered, a cappella vocal songs written and recorded during lockdown and inspired by living in rural isolation for the last year: songs of birds, trees, the wind; songs of surviving, growing peas and longing to sing with other people. Think The Beach Boys having a cuppa with Bjork, Bach and Bobby McFerrin!

Katy Rose Bennett will perform with a 4-piece vocal ensemble for this special album launch gig.

“Powerfully delicate… absolutely stunning… brings out the beauty of Bennett’s voice” – Maverick

“Hauntingly beautiful” – Folk Radio UK

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top