View by Month

The Rheingans Sisters
Sunday, Oct. 3, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

The Rheingans Sisters make playful, powerful and richly connecting music that is wholly contemporary while deeply anchored in folk traditions. The award-winning multi-instrumentalists, composers and folk scholars were nominated for ‘Best Duo/Group’ at 2019 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards.

Drawing on their pan-European musical scholarship and their spirited mission to make connections between the music of different geographical roots, The Rheingans Sisters have developed a rich artistic approach to the deconstruction and reimagining of traditional music alongside their own beguiling compositions. Performing live, the sisters are inimitable; full-hearted performers and spontaneous, on-stage improvisors, with adventurous use of fiddles, voices, banjo, bansitar, tambourin à cordes, spoken word, dancing feet and percussion. Over the last few years, three critically acclaimed albums and a BBC Radio 2 Folk Award win for ‘Best Original Track’ in 2016, audiences across the UK, Europe and Australia have been utterly captivated by their very special live performances.

A unique and unmissable act on the folk and world music stage today, The Rheingans Sisters play a plethora of instruments in their live shows, many of them handmade by their luthier father Helmut Rheingans who is based in their native Peak District home. This is definitely one not to miss!

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, October 3, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, October 3, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, October 3, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Sunday, October 3, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, October 3, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top