View by Month

Leveret
Saturday, Oct. 9, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Leveret is a unique collaboration between three of England’s finest folk musicians. Andy Cutting (button accordion), Sam Sweeney (fiddle) and Rob Harbron (concertina) are each regarded as exceptional performers and masters of their instruments. Together their performances combine consummate musicianship, compelling delivery and captivating spontaneity.

Leveret’s music is not arranged in the conventional sense and the trio rely on mutual trust and musical interaction to create new settings of their repertoire in the moment, with no two performances alike. Their playing is relaxed and natural, drawing audiences in and inviting them to share in music making that is truly spontaneous and yet deeply timeless.

Leveret’s music is firmly rooted in the English tradition but sounds fresh and new. With their first three albums and over a long string of sell-out gigs, the trio have built a strong reputation as superb musicians, fine tunesmiths and captivating performers. On their new album Diversions they have brought their trademark groove, energy and intuitive playing to bear on a newly unearthed set of upbeat and accessible traditional gems – truly great music from a band at the top of their game.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, October 9, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top