View by Month

ECD with Ann Fallon & Reelplay (an Atlanta DistDance event)
Monday, Oct. 11, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:15 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus (dmarcus123@gmail.com)

Please join Ann Fallon and Reelplay for a night of English Country Dancing on Monday, October 11, at 7:30 Eastern (doors open 7:00) presented by the Atlanta DistDance. The program will be Bath Carnival, Bransle in the Barn, Come with Voices Singing, Bellamira, Gold for the Mahieus, The Prince of Westborough, Blythe Company, Jacque Latin and, time permitting, Heading for Zero, and The Jolly Company. Please join us whether to dance or chat, to listen or just pass the time.

When: Monday, October 11
Social time: 7:00-9:15 pm US Eastern time
Music for listening and dancing: 7:30-9:15
Caller: Ann Fallon
Band: Reelplay (Dave Marcus, concertina & Robbin Marcus, piano)
Event Link
Donations

Known for her smooth and elegant calling style, Ann Fallon demonstrates a depth of experience and love for the music which enhance her programs and her teaching. Her programs combine original compositions with some modified dances, bringing to dancers’ living rooms the flavor of the English dances we know and love.

Reelplay is Dave Marcus, concertina, and Robbin L Marcus on piano (and a bit of percussion). They have been providing playful, elegant and graceful English Country Dance music as part of 'Round Robbin for the last six years. Dancers say: "The live music that Reelplay offers is a real treat ... Such a pleasure to dance to! ... Your music is amazing. You definitely have a unique and danceable sound. ... Michael & All Angels was touching, yet had plenty of forward motion ... Just great!!"

Dave also composes tunes for English Country dances that have been choreographed by creators including Sharon Green, Seth Tepfer, and Don Veino.

Doors open at 7:00 Eastern for socializing and Zoom lesson for those who would like it and social time for those who’ve done it before. Be sure to clear out some dance space in your house, charge your device, and come on down (virtually, of course) to enjoy this dance and community event. Dancing starts at 7:30 with the last waltz at about 9:00, and the hall will remain open for another 15 minutes for chitchat and farewells.

Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling.

Please share with your friends near and far! Hope to see you there!

Atlanta DistDances are a community service from Seth Tepfer, Kimbi Hagen, Cis Hinkle, Robbin Marcus & Dave Marcus. They are not sponsored by the Chattahoochee Contra Dancers or ECD Atlanta.

Time Zone Information

Monday, October 11, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Monday, October 11, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Monday, October 11, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Monday, October 11, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top