View by Month

Dave Wiesler plays Saturday Evening Waltz Party
Saturday, Oct. 16, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:30 PM Eastern
Contact craig@nbcds.org

Dave Wiesler returns to perform for NBCDS’ Saturday Evening Waltz Party, October 16 from 7-8:30 pm Pacific.

Join us for an extended 90-minute SEWP -- on-line or in-person at Monroe Hall in Santa Rosa! Something new -- if you are local to the Bay Area, we will be hosting SEWP at Monroe Hall in Santa Rosa. We will provide the Zoom feed on a large screen with the music playing through the hall speakers. You'll be able to dance and/or enjoy the music with friends. Everyone attending SEWP at Monroe Hall must be vaccinated (we'll need evidence of your status) and masked while in the Hall. Reservations aren't required but please e-mail Craig Meltzner at craig@nbcds.org if you're planning to come.

Dave is one of the nation's premier pianists for English, Scottish, and American country dance and various forms of couple dance and ballroom dance.

Since he began playing for folk dances in 1992, Dave Wiesler has built a national reputation for his rhythmic and innovative piano playing, as well as for his sensitive accompaniment of dance music, choruses, and soloists. At home in a huge range of styles, Dave plays for events ranging from studio work to concerts to dances of many flavors -- contra, swing, vintage, couple dance, English and Scottish country dance. He has given concerts at venues including the Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage, the Washington Folk-Life Festival, the Honolulu Academy of Arts, and Club Passim in the Boston area. For two years he led popular performance tours, playing and describing antique pianos for the Smithsonian Museum's Piano 300 Exhibit. Dave has played at festivals and camps across the country as well as in Canada, Scotland, and England. He is a prolific composer of tunes, songs, and (more recently) choral works and arrangements for small ensembles. Check out Dave's website for information about his recordings and books - davewiesler.com

Hosted on Zoom by Eric Black

Email craig@nbcds.org for the concert link.

Tip jar:
Venmo: @Dave-Wiesler
PayPal: davewiesler@gmail.com
Zelle: davewiesler@gmail.com
Address: by request

Coming up on SEWP:

10/23 Becky Tracy and Keith Murphy
10/30 Halloween with Shira Kammen & Jim Oakden; costumes encouraged!
11/6 Craig Johnson & David Strong

Time Zone Information

Saturday, October 16, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, October 17, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top