View by Month

Becky Tracy & Keith Murphy play Saturday Evening Waltz Party
Saturday, Oct. 23, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact jen@nbcds.org

Join us this Saturday, October 23 from 7-8pm Pacific as Becky Tracy and Keith Murphy play waltzes and other couple dances for you with a mixture of tunes and songs, traditional and recently composed, on fiddle, mandolin, guitar, piano and voice.

Based in Brattleboro for the past couple of decades, Keith and Becky have been leading exponents of traditional music at home, around the country, and abroad. They were part of the influential trio, Nightingale, and Becky continues to be a long time member of the groundbreaking dance band Wild Asparagus and of the effervescent Eloise & Co. Keith is also known for his work with the fiddle supergroup Childsplay and as musical director of the Celtic Sojourns St Patrick’s Day concerts. Their latest projects are their first ever duo recording, “Golden;” Keith’s latest solo recording, “Land of Fish and Seals,” and the tune book compilation “Black Isle Music: The Complete Collection.” All can be found at Black Isle Music.

Sound by Alan Roberts; hosted by North Bay Country Dance Society.

Email jen@nbcds.org for the concert link or subscribe to the NBCDS email list at nbcds.org to receive weekly announcements and concert links.

Tip Jar

Coming up on SEWP:

  • 10/30 Halloween with Shira Kammen & Jim Oakden; costumes encouraged!
  • 11/6 Craig Johnson & David Strong
  • 11/13 Rodney Sauer & Sandra Wong
Time Zone Information

Saturday, October 23, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, October 24, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top